13.05.15 – Feeling So Sick

Dear Reader,

I feel kind of silly for feeling this way, especially as I’m not very far gone in my pregnancy, but I feel so exhausted and sick already! It gets to about 1pm and I’m ready for a nap! Is this normal? Has anyone else had the same?

I’ve been feeling quite queasy too, this was one of the first warning signs that I was pregnant anyway, I had a horrible sicky feeling a couple of weeks before I did my test. It’s not pleasant and I really hope it goes away…. I’m pretty sure it won’t though, knowing my luck!

I think I’m probably really tired because I have had to stop drinking as much tea. Usually I have about 15 cups a day! So that’s way too much caffeine and I’ve had to cut back. 

Hopefully I’ll feel a bit more alive after the first trimester has passed. Hopefully.

xo Skyler 

Leave a comment